Staff

About our Team

This web page presents the CVHEC team of higher education professionals: 11-members who lend their energy, enthusiasm and experience to enhance student success and achievement throughout the region by collaborating with the consortium’s member institutions and the CVHEC Board of Directors.

Many are retired from careers dedicated to serving students at their respective institutions of higher education – a service that now continues through CVHEC.

Meet Our Team

CVHEC’s Staff

Benjamin T. Duran

Executive Director
bduran@csufresno.edu

Angel Ramirez

Operations & Finance Manager
angelr@csufresno.edu

D. Priscila Villanueva

Administrative Coordinator
dvillanueva@csufresno.edu

Elaine Cash

Grants & Programs Coordinator
elainecash@csufresno.edu

Tom Uribes

Communications Coordinator
tom@uribes.com

John Spevak

Northern Regional Coordinator & English Task Force Liaison
john.spevak@gmail.com

Saundra McGlothlin

Central Regional Coordinator
smcglothlin@csufresno.edu

Stan A. Carrizosa Sr.

Southern Regional Coordinator
scarrizosa44@gmail.com

Thomas J. Burke

Transfer Project Coordinator & Kern MA Upskilling Lead
tburke5@att.net

Marcus Johnson

K-12 Liaison
majohnson596@gmail.com

Virginia Madrid-Salazar

Equity, Race & Social Justice Task Force Liaison
vmadridsalazar@csufresno.edu